#WhoIAm

Dear Heavenly Father,

I love you! You are great and highly to be praised. You are beyond worthy. (Psalm 145:3) I show forth the praises of You Who has called me out of darkness in His marvelous light. (1 Peter 2:9) You are my refuge and strength, a safe place to hide. (Psalm 46:1) I have been bought with a price and I  belong to You. (1 Corinthians 6:19 ~ 20) I am chosen by You and adopted as Your child. (Ephesians 1: 3-8) I am born of the incorruptible seed of the Word of God, and the evil one cannot touch me. (1 John 5:18) I am alive with Christ. (Ephesians 2:5) I am holy and without blame before You in love. (Ephesians 1:4)  I am established, anointed, and sealed by You. (2 Cor. 1: 21 ~ 22) I am free from condemnation. I cannot be separated from Your love. (Romans 8:31 ~ 39) Your love is gracious, kind, and abundantly generous at all times. (1Corinthians 13:4-7) Your love never changes. (Malachi 3:6)

I am Your first choice. (Isaiah 41:8) I am chosen, holy, and dearly loved by You. (Col. 3:12) You hear and listen to  me. You know the REAL me. You understand me. You see me. You pursue after me. You created me to my very core. (Psalm 139) I am a crown of beauty in the hand of my Lord, and a royal diadem in the hand of my God. (Isaiah 62:3) I am a great delight to You. (Isaiah 62:4) You are enthralled  with my beauty, and I am beautiful in Your sight. I have the mind of Christ. (1 Cor. 2:16; Phil. 2:5) I have the peace of God that passes all understanding. (Phil. 4:7)

I am a new creation in Christ. (2 Cor. 5:17) I am a spirit being alive to You. (Romans 6:11; 1 Thes. 5:23) I am a believer, and the light of the Gospel shines in my mind (2 Cor. 4:4) I am a doer of the Word and blessed in my actions. (James 1:22, 25) I am a joint ~ heir with Christ. (Romans 8:17) I am more than a conqueror through Him Who loves me. (Romans 8:37) I am an overcomer by the blood of the Lam and the word of my testimony. (Rev. 12:11) I am a partaker of Your divine nature. (2 Peter 1:3 ~ 4) I am an ambassador for Christ. ( 2 Cor. 5:20) I am part of a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a purchased people. (1 Peter 2:9) I am the righteousness of You in Christ Jesus. (2 Cor. 5:21) I am the head not the tail; I am above only and not beneath. (Deut. 28:13) I am the light of the world. (Matt. 5:14) I am healed by the stripes of Jesus. (Isaiah 53:5) I am greatly loved by God. (Romans 1:7) It is not I who live, but Christ lives in me. (Galatians 2:20)

You vindicate me and deliver me from all my troubles. You are my help and sustainer of my soul. (Psalm 54) For I do not have a spirit of feat but that of power, love and a sound mind. (2 Tim. 1:7) You provide shelter of safety for me. You accomplish all things for me. (Psalm 56:1 ~2) I am confident You will complete the good work You started in me. (Phil. 1:6) You heal my broken heart and bandage my wounds. (Psalm 147:3) I am a new creation, the old has passed and the new has come. (Col. 3:9 ~ 10)

6 thoughts on “#WhoIAm

    1. Thanks so much Debbie! Yes, I was using The Message version for Isaiah 41:8. Glad His Word connected and ministered to you in a new way! Love that! Have a very blessed weekend!

  1. This is an incredibly beautiful use of scripture as a prayer. I am so encouraged by your post! I will definitely be sharing this with my group, as it fits our theme for today and I know they will enjoy it, too. Thank you for working so hard to share something this meaningful.

    1. Thanks for stopping by Sandi! Isn’t His Word just absolutely beautiful, as well as meaningful to us every single day no matter where we are on the journey! Praying for the precious hearts in your group today as they read/hear these verses. May they become engraved and personalized to each one in the unique way God is speaking to them and loving on them.

Leave a Reply

